News & Events

Generous faculty and alumni come together to support a lectureship in honor of Dr. John H. Tinker.
Congratulations to Dr. Donna Hammond, who received a five year award for her grant, "Iowa Post-Baccalaureate Research Education in the Biomedical Sciences."
Congratulations to Dr. Ron Abrons, who received a $47,650 Commercialization GAP Fund award from the Office of the Vice President for Research for his project, "Articulated Oral Airway Functional Prototyping."
Congratulations to Dr. Emine Bayman, who received a $400,000 subcontract from the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive Kidney Diseases (NINDK).
We are pleased to announce the appointment of Cynthia Wong, MD, as the new Chair and Departmental Executive Officer of the Department of Anesthesia, effective Nov. 15, 2015.
Congratulations to Dr. Anil Marian who has received the Excellence in Our Workplace Award.
We had a very successful turnout at the Iowa Alumni Reception at the American Society of Anesthesiologists annual meeting...
Congratulations to Dr. Nicholas Mohr, who received funding as a co-investigator on the grant, "Telehealth Focused Rural Health Research Center."
Congratulations to Dr. Emine Bayman, who received funding as a Co-Investigator on a grant, "Posterior Fossa Decompression with or without Duraplasty for Chiari Type I Malformation with Syringomyelia."