Key Departmental Contacts

Department Chairman's Office
Cynthia Wong, M.D. DEO cynthia-wong@uiowa.edu (319) 356-3868
Becky Litwiller Secretary to Dr. Wong becky-litwiller@uiowa.edu (319) 356-3868
Residency Program
Debra Szeluga, M.D. Vice Chair for Education, Residency Program Director debra-szeluga@uiowa.edu (319) 356-1338
Sharon Doak, M.B.A. Education Coordinator sharon-doak@uiowa.edu (319) 384-9683
Lisa Kouba, B.B.A. Residency Education Coordinator lisa-kouba@uiowa.edu (319) 356-1338
Donna Merck Residency Program Coordinator donna-merck@uiowa.edu (319) 356-4076
Anesthesia Nursing Program
Cormac O'Sullivan, Ph.D., M.S.N., C.R.N.A. Director of Anesthesia Nursing Program cormac-osullivan@uiowa.edu (319) 353-8069
Paul Schulte Program Coordinator paul-schulte@uiowa.edu (319) 384-7354
Medical Student Program
Sapna Ravindranath, MD Interim Director, Medical Student Programs sapna-ravindranath@uiowa.edu (319) 384-9273
Lorri Barnes Programs Coordinator lorri-barnes@uiowa.edu (319) 384-9273
Patient Simulator Program
Clark Obr, M.D. Patient Simulator Center Director clark-obr@uiowa.edu (319) 356-2633
Johann Cutkomp, B.A. Simulation Operations Manager johann-cutkomp@uiowa.edu (319) 384-6267
Department Administration
Deborah Chudzik, M.B.A. Director, Clinical Functions deborah-chudzik@uiowa.edu (319) 384-8367
James Lane, B.L.S. Human Resources Administrator james-lane@uiowa.edu (319) 384-8074
Kris Jones Billing and Documentation Administrator kris-jones@uiowa.edu (319) 384-7928
Department Information Systems
David Griffiths, B.S. Systems Administrator david-griffiths@uiowa.edu (319) 356-2054
Chad Slater-Scott, B.A. Application Developer chad-slater-scott@uiowa.edu (319) 384-9134